Choose Sport

  • All
  • M
  • W
12 p.m.
at NCAA Division III Outdoor Championships
7:45 a.m.
at NCAA Division III Outdoor Championships
5:36 a.m.
at NCAA Division III Championships
at NCAA Division III Championships

Inside Athletics - History & Excellence

Hall of Fame Nomination Form

PLU Athletics Hall of Fame

The purpose of the Athletics Hall of Fame is to honor and preserve the memory of those athletes, coaches, athletic staff members, and others who have contributed in a very outstanding and positive way to the promotion of the Pacific Lutheran University athletic program.


Inductees by Alphabetical Order (Last Name)

Inductees by Year (click the year for more information)
1990: Marv Harshman, football and coach; Clifford Olson, coach; Marv Tommervik, football and coach; Rhoda Young, athletic staff
1991: Chuck Curtis, basketball; Roger Iverson, basketball; Jim Van Beek, basketball; Dianne Johnson, cross country, track & field and skiing; Earl Platt, football; Sig Sigurdson, football
1992: Ron Billings, football, basketball and baseball; Don D'Andrea, football; John Fromm, Track & field; Sterling Harshman, track & field; Gene Lundgaard, basketball and coach
1993: Hans Albertsson, basketball and track & field; Elizabeth Green Finley, swimming; Glen Huffman, football, basketball and baseball; David James, sportswriter; Dave Trageser, tennis; Dr. Roy Virak, team doctor
1994: Doug Herland, crew and coach; Elmer Peterson, football; Kristy Purdy Armentino, cross country and track & field; Harry McLaughlin, basketball; Larry Green, football
1995: George Anderson, football; Tami Bennett, swimming; Curt Gammell, basketball; Erling Jurgensen, football; Eldon Kyllo, football; Steve Ridgway, football; Mark Smith, track & field
1996: Evans "Red" Carlson, football; Nina Larson, women's sports pioneer; Earl Luebker, sportswriter; David Olson, administrator; Tom Whalen, basketball; John Zamberlin, football
1997: Diane Bankson, multi sports; Ron Barnard, swimming; Mark Clinton, football and golf; Tom Gilmer, football; Kirsten Olson Wees, swimming; Blair Taylor, football; 1947 football team
1998: Sonya Brandt, soccer; Valerie Hilden, cross country and track & field; Scotty Kessler, football; Sara Officer, coach; Phil Schot, track & field; Randy Shipley, track & field; Scott Westering, football
1999: Mike Benson, coach; Kerri Butcher Daniels, swimming; Steve Irion, football and baseball; David Peterson, crew and coach; Rev. Milton Nesvig, meritorious service; Stacy Waterworth, soccer and softball
2000: Ross Boice, football; Carolyn Carlson-Accimus, tennis; Al Hedman, baseball; H. Mark Salzman, coach and administrator; Scott Wakefield, swimming
2001: Rick Johnson, football; Wendy Johnson, women's soccer; Jim Kittilsby, administrator; Marcus LeMaster, men's swimming; Shari Rider, women's soccer; Chris Wolfe, wrestling
2002: Allan Kollar, basketball; Karen Hanson Scott, swimming; Holly Alonzo, softball; Greg Rohr, football; Kelly Larson, basketball; Leroy "Lee" Sinnes, basketball
2003: Dave Lashua, basketball; Pam Knapp Black, crew; Craig Kupp, football; Karen Beller, softball; Jeff Rohr, football; Karin Gilmer Kupp, soccer
2004: Frosty Westering, coach; Cheryl Kragness Brost, soccer; Eddie Schultz, tennis; Karen Bell Steen, track & field; Kathy Thompson Elwyn, swimming
2005: Colleen Hacker, coach; Brian Peterson, wrestling; Carol Quarterman-Kummerle, swimming; Paulette Bergh, crew; Ruth Babcock, crew; Ake Palm, basketball
2006: Gail Stenzel, soccer and track & field; Leta Baysinger, softball; Al Bessette, football; John Shoup, swimming; Paul Hoseth, coach and administrator; Minta Misley, cross country and track & field
2007: Russell Cole, cross country and track & field; Keith Johnson, tennis; Scott McKay, football; Rachelle Snowdon Mulder, volleyball; Kate Wheeler Sheflo, soccer; Men's Basketball Team, 1955-59
2008: Kim Corbray, basketball; Wendy Cordeiro, track & field; Tony Hicks, basketball; Karl Lerum, football and track & field; Brenda Lichtenwalter Nichols, soccer; Eric Monson, baseball and football
2009: 1980 NAIA Division II National Championship Football Team; 1987 NAIA Division II National Championship Football Team; 1993 NAIA Division II National Championship Football Team; 1999 NCAA Division III National Championship Football Team.
2010: Ted Carlson, men's tennis; Mike Simmons, men's swimming; Jason Thiel, football and track & field; 1988 NAIA National Championship Women's Soccer Team; 1989 NAIA National Championship Women's Soccer Team; 1991 NAIA National Championship Women's Soccer Team
2011: Aurora Bray, women's swimming; Don Brown, men's basketball; Burke Mullins, men's basketball, 1988 NAIA National Championship Women's Cross Country Team; Brad Moore, track & field and cross country coach
2012: Marc Weekly, football; 1988 NAIA National Championship Softball Team; Karen Kvale Weekly, softball; 1992 NAIA National Championship Softball Team; Ralph Weekly, softball coach
2013: Jody Schwich Marquardt, multiple sports; Chad Johnson, football; Jim Johnson, swimming coach; Robynn Rockstad-Rex, rowing; Ryan Dirks, track & field
2014: Debbie (Hoddevik) Booth, softball; Doug Gardner, men's tennis; Gary Nicholson, athletic trainer; Kelly Edgerton Richards, cross country and track & field; Ted Riddall, football; Dianne Quast, multiple sports
2015: Luke Jacobson, track & field; Mandy Flores-Handley, volleyball and softball; Craig Hamilton, men's tennis and coach; Elise Lindborg, rowing; Gavin D. Stanley, football; Helen (Toppy) Ramstad Kyllo, women's basketball
2016: Terry M. Ludwig, swimming; Tareeba Joubert, swimming; Steven Welch, football; Brenda Dobbelaar Morris, softball; Jennie Hershey, women's soccer; O.T. Harstad, baseball.